Remember Marley Dias of #1000BlackGirlBooks?

Remember this post?  Young Activist’s Call for Books

landscape-1475777018-marley-hillary-11

She interviewed Madame President Hillary Clinton and it’s awesome:

Hillary faces toughest interview yet

from Elle Magazine 10/6/16

When I was really little, I wanted to be our first woman president. I always knew I want to be the kind of grownup who makes people’s lives better. And since that’s pretty much the job of the President of the United States, it seemed like a good idea.

But I’ve realized that you don’t have to be very old to start trying to fix the problems you see in the world around you. (I’m 11.) That’s why I created #1000BlackGirlBooks, a book drive to collect stories about young black girls. I wanted to be represented in books and show people that it’s possible to create spaces to be seen and represented.

 Hillary Clinton is someone who’s never waited around for someone else to do the hard work. She’s been an organizer and a change-maker for her whole life practically. But people don’t really talk a lot about what she did when she was a kid like me. It turns out she’s…. READ MORE
Readers, members, fans: send your books
Leave a Reply

