You Are My Inspiration!

(isn’t there an old Everly Brothers song that goes like that?) (nope, but I found this by Chicago)

Greetings from snowy Accokeek, and Happy New Year, Brilliant Women Writers. Tell me how your holidays went, and if you found inspiration for your work.

Hope I see some of you at the next meeting, January 13, 1:15pm at the Accokeek Branch Library

 

My blog today is from the creativity exercise we did in one of our recent meetings.

What Sparks Your Creativity?

In our writers group last month we started out with a prompt for 5 minutes of warm-up writing:

“What sparks your creativity?”

I decided not to plan a response, but to plunge in and let it flow, and this is what I wrote:

CLICK FOR MORE

Leave a Reply

