Time to Write? Go Outside!

reblogged from the NYT blog Draft , a series about the art and craft of writing.

Time to Write? Go Outside

By CAROL KAUFMANN

this pic in honor of my chicken-care duties this week. My pet makes me breakfast!

Fall promises crisp days with ample sunlight, a lifting of the humidity and ideal temperatures for being outdoors. This also means my writing will be getting better.

Nothing coaxes jumbled thoughts into coherent sentences like sitting under a shade tree on a pleasant day. With a slight breeze blowing, birds chirping melodies, wee bugs scurrying around me and a fully charged laptop or yellow legal pad at hand, I know I’ll produce my best work.

read more!

Leave a Reply

