Storyweaving Workshops Especially for Writers…. Break through blocks!

Storyweaving Intensive for Writers

 

September 14, 2013

 

Carol Burbank, Ph.D.

Email me for more information!

or check out my website: www.storyweaving.com

 

 

Testimonials from a novelist, a singer/songwriter, and a memoir writer

after their intensive experience:

 

“I’m ready to finish my novel, even though I have no idea how it’s going to end — now I’m excited that I don’t know!”

 

“I see exactly why my song was “stuck” and now I know what I need to do to fix it.”

 

“I understand now why my inner critic was so mean! I shifted one family story, and the writing is so much easier!”

 

There’s something wonderful about gathering in a small group of committed creatives.

 

Stuck stories loosen up and begin to flow. Insights, ideas and projects expand. The foundation of who we are gets stronger, and blocks shrink and fade. For writers, already self-disciplined enough to have tapped into their innate storyweaving gifts, these intensives offer a way to work through blocks, energize projects and gain confidence in a small group of people who share the passions and struggles of writing.

 

 

The beauty of Storyweaving intensives is that we discover, together, what we too often forget — that we have the creative energy and discipline we need, if we take the time to connect with ourselves!

 

 

We explore playful and creative ways of reframing and unsticking our creative projects so we can move forward…

 

We’ll build tools to access unconscious and energetic resources for writing…

 

 

We’ll share new ways to put down negative beliefs and train our “inner critic” to be helpful, so we can become the writers we want to be…

 

ADDITIONAL STORYWEAVING WORKSHOPS THIS FALL: September 28, October 19!

 

For more information: call or email me:

 

301-292-4947

 

cburbank@storyweaving.com

 

 

 

Saturday, September 14

 

A STORYWEAVING INTENSIVE FOR WRITERS

 

Juice up your creative process; break through blocks!

 

Accokeek, MD
In my woodland retreat 10 minutes from the Accokeek Library

 

9:30-4:00 p.m.
$135.00

 

RESERVE YOUR PLACE NOW

 

 

FOR AWWG MEMBERS ONLY:

 

A workshop bonus: a 50% off certificate for:

 

 either 1 hour of writing coaching ($95 value)

 

or 2 hours of editing services ($100 value)

 

Leave a Reply

